4 Fun Ways To Upcycle Newspaper

ImageHey guys! So does anyone get newspaper anymore? Well, if you do, don’t get rid of it just yet! Today’s post is all about upcyling it. Newspaper is actually one of my favorite things to craft with – it’s super easy to work with and is so versatile. I made four projects that include it recently, and I thought I would show you guys! If you would like to see a tutorial on any of these please let me know! I hope these ideas inspire you 🙂

Project #1: Decoupage Painting

ImageI got my inspiration for these paintings from Pinterest. The bird painting is my recreation of someone else’s painting, and the abstract one is my design 🙂 These were so easy! I used old used canvasses, newspaper, Mod Podge, and acrylic paint. Best thing? I spent no money!

Project #2: Newspaper Wrapping Paper

Image

So this project is super duper easy! If you are out of wrapping paper, don’t worry! Just use today’s newspaper 🙂 I decorated these presents some ribbon I had around, along with some cupcake liner flowers I made. See how to make the flowers here: Cupcake Liner Flowers Pictorial.

Project #3: Newspaper Flower Wreath

Image

This wreath makes for a great wall decoration, and doesn’t take long to make. You can make it as big or small as you like, depending on how big of pieces of paper you use. I’ve made so many of these types of wreaths! Love them!

Project #4: Newspaper Flower

Image

These flowers are one of my favorite things to make! I can’t tell you how many I’ve made. I actually made a ton with white paper, glued them into a ball, and hung it from my ceiling. You can do so much with these flowers, and I highly recommend giving them a try!

That’s all for now! I hope you enjoyed this post! Will you be making anything with newspaper?

Thanks for reading! ♥

Today’s Quote:

Image

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

POLISH ARMOIRE

NZ Nail Blog ft. Nail Art, Swatches & Reviews

the Rite of Aging...early

Navigating Rheumatoid Arthritis through Beauty and Nail Art

The Nail Art Show

Just a 19 year old girl that loves painting her nails

